Past reviews

Find out what our guests think about the Hotel Villa Geyerswörth in Bamberg and how they felt in our hotel.

We thank all our guests for their kind words and critical suggestions!

You are reading here authentic reviews generated via the independent software provider Hot-Tec.

 

Read latest reviews

Past reviews of Hotel Bamberg

Staff very helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

Ssimmons11146@aol.com
(10. August 2015)

A very elegant hotel, in a nice, convenient and calme location in the very center of a very interesting city!

AkisNora
(28. July 2015)

Always a friendly and special place to stay in Bamburg Would like a choice of English Movies on demand

Graham
(20. July 2015)

wonderful hotel in a superb location for exploring Bamberg. All sites within walking distance.

Guest
(13. July 2015)

It was a geat experience in a fantastic city.

Machu
(13. July 2015)

A very nice and friendly hotel, very good breakfast, excellent location. However, the (standard) rooms are too small, considering the prize.

Guest
(9. February 2015)

very good location, the restaurant proposed fresh food. However a bit expensive even if hotel is very nice

Guest
(25. October 2014)

One night stay. Very good location,good sleep and very good breakfast .

Guest
(21. October 2014)

Very friendly while booking, we arrived tired after driving for most of the day. Reception friendly but told us we could not park at the hotel, we could not get a meal. Room ok but did not make the most of the view. The bath uncomfortable and would not drain. Next morning milk had run out at breakfast, no one around to ask to fill it up. Not a great stay.

Guest
(20. October 2014)

Very nice stay. Room a little pricey but very nice location. The staff is very friendly.

Guest
(20. October 2014)

Always book this hotel when coming to Bamberg

Lindsay
(20. October 2014)

I visisted your hotel during a business trip. The location was only a few miles from the customer's location. The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. As a plus, there was also a street festival going on that was within walking distance. Overall, an excellent experience.

Guest
(20. October 2014)

Well worth staying again, thank you. We could be back in the future if visiting Bamberg again.

Guest
(20. October 2014)

The Hotel Villa Geyersworth is a very pleasant, well located hotel, quite luxurious and spacious and close to the river, canals, old town and cafes. The feeling there is relaxed and staff are helpful. There is enough privacy as well.

Guest
(20. October 2014)

all good - especially the location - within walking distance of the picturesque old town

mike
(21. July 2014)

nice breakfast, peaceful area, decent internet connection

Guest
(30. June 2014)

It is always an enjoyable experience to stay at your facility. It would be appreciated if you had a frequent stayer points system or partnered with a chain which does.

RD
(30. June 2014)

We love to come to Bamberg . The hotel is well situated . The rooms are confortable - A small comment however , During breakfast when the hotel is full , you may look at increasing the staff , as one lady to serve all theses guests maybe shortsigthed We will come back - once agin thanks for your hospitalirty

Carlo B.
(20. May 2014)

Very recomendable hotel. Need air conditioner in the room.

Guest
(17. May 2014)

Very nice and comfortable hotel with a very big room. View onto the river from the room. Very luxurious bathroom. Restaurant is not as good as the hotel.

Maarten
(16. May 2014)

I always stay at the Geyersworth when I am in Bamberg. IT is always a pleasure, providing I get a double room. The single rooms are too small, that's my only issue if Brose books the cheap rooms.

peter.abberley@brose.com
(16. May 2014)

The staff were pleasant and friendly. The hotel was very nice! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

D. H.
(8. March 2014)

It was my 2nd stay in the hotel and also this time the experience has been fully positive

Guest
(6. March 2014)

Perfect location next to the city centre, but still very quite. A hotel with style.

Manfred
(4. March 2014)

I love the Villa Geyersworth. It is in a great location, has great service and is a nice facility.

Guest
(4. March 2014)

It was fine. I have been there several times and overall had a good experience.

Guest
(4. March 2014)

Being an American who does not speak German, I was initially concerned. The people at the hotel made me feel very welcome and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again, next time I'm in Bamberg.

Guest
(4. March 2014)

I have never been disappointed with this Hotel and its great staff. The food is ample and of very good quality. From an English speaking perspective... there is little access to English Movie channels. Otherwise - a great Hotel.

Graham
(3. March 2014)

I spent there 3 nights. Beautiful place and perfect service

Andrea S.
(3. March 2014)

The staff was very kind and the location was excellent.

Guest
(3. March 2014)